WEBB Clings On!

For the third round of this year’s Super Pole powered by Akrapovic, the 6,000 spectators inside the Palacio Deportes Carpena in Malaga were able to enjoy a great atmosphere provided by the 7 qualified riders... 
But in the end, it was Cody WEBB (USA - KTM) who left with the 3 valuable bonus points!

However, for a very long time, the 2015 & 2017 winner of the Akrapovic trophy, Jonny WALKER (GB - KTM) thought he had snatched his first Super Pole win of the season. The Brit set the bar very high (34’'669) on his run, and thereafter he saw Alfredo GOMEZ (E - Husqvarna), Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL - KTM), Colton HAAKER (USA - Husqvarna) and Billy BOLT (GB - Husqvarna), failing in their attempts to beat his top time...
But it was his team-mate, Cody WEBB - the last rider to take to the track - who put in a scorching lap of 33''883!
Behind the KTM duo, it was the two-time World Champion, HAAKER, who grabbed the one bonus point awarded for third place with a time of 34''864.

After winning the Akrapovic Super Pole in Germany, WEBB reconfirmed his dominance in Malaga and therefore holds the lead in the trophy standings, 2 points ahead of HAAKER and WALKER, who are tied for 2nd place. With just two GPs to go, the fight for this much coveted prize promises to become even more intense, to the delight of SuperEnduro fans!
See you on Saturday, March 3rd at Bizkaia Arena in Bilbao for Act IV of the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic!

Provisional Classification: 1. Cody WEBB 6pts ; 2. Colton HAAKER 4pts ; 2. Jonny WALKER 4pts ; 4. Billy BOLT 2pts; 4. Taddy BLAZUSIAK 2pts.